Ogun State House of Assembly confirms 9 commissioner-nominees

The Ogun State House of Assembly has confirmed and ratified the nomination of nine commissioner-nominees out the ten it recently screened, following the withdrawal of the nomination of Mr. Tunde Oshunbiyi by Governor Dapo Abiodun.

Penpushing reports that a statement by the assembly explained that the approval was sequel to the adoption of the report of the Committee of the Whole House chaired by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo.

The Deputy Speaker, Hon Bolanle Ajay at the plenary on Tuesday presented the approval who thereafter moved the motion for its adoption, which was seconded by Hon Lukmon Atobatele, while the confirmation of the nominees was thereafter done through a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Yusuf Sheriff.

Lush Arena

Penpushing further reports that it was seconded by the Minority Leader Hon Lukman Adeleye and supported by the Whole House through a unanimous voice vote at the plenary presided over by the Speaker at the Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta.

‘The Committee found the nominees eligible and suitable to assume the exalted office of State Commissioner in Ogun State as some of them had undergone the same process in the House before their previous appointment in the State’, the report added

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button