Governor Abiodun appoints four new Permeant Secretaries

The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun on Friday sworn-in four new permanent secretaries with assurance that his administration would continue to create the necessary ambience for the optimal development of the state.

Penpushing reports that the new Permanent Secretaries sworn-in at Exco Chamber of the Governor’s Office in Abeokuta, include, Mr. Bernard Olanrewaju Ogunyinka, Mr. Augustine Adekunle Oyesanwen, Engr. Olanike Olawunmi Ogunbona, and Mrs. Arinola Nusirat Adetayo.

Lush Arena

The Governor in his speech emphasized that he remains committed to the welfare of public servants and the development of all sectors of the state economy, also charged the new Permanent Secretaries to work in harmony with their commissioners and other political appointees in their various ministries, departments, and agencies of government.

Penpushing further reports that Abiodun described the appointments as well deserved, adding that it was in recognition of their dedication, commitment, and exemplary service to the state, equally described the role of the new appointees as pivotal as they are the accounting officers overseeing the various Ministries and Department Agencies (MDAs).

The Governor noted that the state public service is known for its core values of integrity, discipline, loyalty, and passion for excellence, and stands out among the comity of states’ public service in the country.

Penpushing also reports speaking after taking the oath of office Ogunyinka expressed gratitude to the Governor for the gesture, promising to contribute his quota to the state through the ‘ISEYA’ mantra of the administration.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button