Penpushing member, Gbenga Onayiga appointed committee chairman of milestone recognition of media icons award

The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) has  reconstituted the committee on its annual milestone recognition of media icons, announcing Gbenga Onayiga, a frontline member of Penpushing platform and a veteran journalist as the chairman
Penpushing reports that a statement by the National Secretary of the Union, Shuaibu Usman Leman, explained that the committee is made up of eleven members drawn from different councils and include Adeleye Ajayi, Tunde Olalere, Sylvester Okereke,  Wale Akodu, Julie Ekong and Abimbola Oyetunde.
The statement said other members are Olayide Awosanya who is to serve as Secretary, as well as Festus Alenkhe, Grace Ike, Ifeanyi Nwanguma and Umar Saidu,adding that the committee is expected to  organise the second edition of the event later this year.
Penpushing further reports that the statement said milestone recognition of media icons is the  brainchild of Lagos State Council and the National Secretariat of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ),stressing that the  programme seeks to celebrate outstanding media professionals.
Meanwhile, it is recalled that the maiden edition last year attracted distinguished media personalities and employers across the country
FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button