Produce arrested 12 Igboho’s aides in court,Judge orders Department of Security Service

The Federal High Court, sitting in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) has ordered the Department of Security Service (DSS) to produce on July 29, the 12 persons arrested at the residence of Yoruba nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo, popularly called Igboho.

Penpushing reports that, Justice Obiora Egwuatu gave the order on Friday while ruling on an application brought by the detainees’ lawyers, in a fundamental right enforcement suit that the lawyers to the detained applicants, Pelumi Olajengbesi, filed on their behalf, pursuant to section 32(1) and (2) of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act, ACJA, as well as sections 6(6), 35 and 36 of 1999 Constitution, as amended.

The judge emphasised that the order for their production was to enable the court to determine the circumstances surrounding their arrest, and that the Department of Security Service (DSS) should show the cause while the detainees should not be released on bail either conditionally or unconditionally.

Penpushing further reports that, the  detainees have been in custody of the spy agency  since July 2, and they include; Abdullateef Ofeyagbe, Amoda Babatunde (Aka Lady K), Tajudeen Erinoyen, Diakola Ademola, Abideen Shittu, Jamiu Noah,Ayobami Donald, Adelabe Usman, Oluwafelumi Kunle, Raji Kazeem, Taiwo Opeyemi and Bamidele Sunday.

Meanwhile, it is recalled that the  detainees were arrested in Igboho’s private residence in Soka area of  Ibadan Oyo State , with two of their colleagues shot dead by the operatives of the Department of Security Service(DSS).

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity/live coverage for product, service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button