Police Service Commission promotes Frank Mba to Deputy Inspector General of Police

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment of Frank Mba, an Assistant Inspectors General of Police to Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIG), alongside one of his colleague Bala Ciroma, also promoted to same position.

Penpushing reports that with the promotion Ciroma will replace former Deputy Inspector General of Police Ali Janga, who has retired from service and had represented the North-East geo-political zone in the police management team.

The former Force Police Public Relations Officer, who was recently promoted to Assistant Inspector General of Police and latest as Deputy Inspector General of Police will represent the South-East zone and replace Deputy Inspector General John Amadi, its representative, before his retirement.

Penpushing further reports that in similar vein, the commission approved the promotion of 14 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and 22 Deputy Commissioners of Police to the substantive rank of commissioners.

The promotions were high points of the 21st Plenary Meeting of the Commission presided over by its Chairman, Solomon Arase, a retired Inspector General of Police and attended by all the commission members, including its Permanent Secretary/ Secretary to the Commission, Ifeoma Anyanwutaku.

Penpushing also reports that the new Assistant Inspectors General are Abubakar Lawal; Alhassan Aminu; Abdul Umar; Shettima Zannah; Ebong Eyibio Ebong; Adepoju Ayiinde Ilori, and Okon Okon Effiong, as well as Echeng Eworo Echeng; Susan Ukpanukiema Horsfall; Bankole Lanre Sikiru; Oladimeji Yomi Olarewaju; Sani Gwarzo, and Odama Paul Ojeka.

The 22 Deputy Commissioners of Police promoted to the rank of Commissioners are; Abibo Deinma Reuben; Thomas Abraham Nabhoni; Wakil Abdul Salamai; Enyinnaya Inonachi; Ronke Nurat Okunade; Adekunle Ismail Olusokan; Hassan Abdu Yabnet; Festus Chinedu Oko; Aminu Baba Raji; Omolara Ibidun Oluntola; Akoh Benedict Gabriel; Alamutu Abiodun Mustapha; Bafda Magaji Jahun, Ahmadu Tijani Abdullahi; and Mohammed Mu’azu.

Penpushing reports that others are Bretet Emmanuel Simon; Ihebom M Chukuma; Shettima Mohammed Qurtu; Olatokunbo Maxwell Olabisi; Yusuf Mohammed Lawal; Monica Leo, and Abaniwonda Surajudeen Olufemi.

The  Police Service Commission  also approved the promotion of 24 Assistant Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Deputy Commissioner and they include Ezekiel Ibrahim, Project Monitoring Unit, Force Headquarters, Abuja; Mohammed Shamsudeen, Assistant Director, OPS, Kaduna (NCCSALW); Khan Salihu Usman, Networking Admin ICT FHQ, Abuja; Wan Mantu Chongs, Commander PMF 19 Portharcourt; Baba Lawan Audu, Area Commander, Exeter Akwa-Ibom State Command; Okon Etim Asuquo, Department of Operations, Benue State Command; Louis Chike Nwabuwa, Department of Operations, Plateau State Command; Samuel Osman Onoja, Police College Oji River; Sa’ad Yahaya and Ibrahim Jibrin, Commanders 76 PMF, Nsukka and 56 PMF Ogoni amongst others.

Penpushing further reports that in similar vein,the commission approved the promotion of 39 Chief Superintendents of Police to Assistant Commissioners of Police and they are Joseph Udoh; Nze Helen Omeba; Uduaku Isaac Udom; Anthony Francis Etim; Benjamin Kelembus Bello; Abdullahi Idris Abubakar; Ogbonnaya Nwota, and Daiyabu Mohammed Ahmed, among others.

The commission equally approved the acting appointment of Chief Superintendent of Police Akande Bamidele to Acting Assistant Commissioner of Police, as well as two Assistant Inspectors General and 22 Deputy Commissioners of Police, appeared before the commission in plenary for an interactive session, a requirement for their new ranks.

Penpushing also reports that the Plenary Meeting approved a new Instrument of delegation on delegated powers to the Inspector General of Police, and Arase while congratulating the newly promoted officers charged them to reciprocate the commission’s good gesture by rededicating themselves to the service of their fatherland.

The Chairman of the Police Service Commission promised to ensure that police promotions would be regular so officers could not stagnate in any rank, and commended other commission members for their dedication and sacrifice, stressing that a new and brighter future “is here for the Nigeria Police Force

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button