Ogun state government inaugurates committee on business environment

The Ogun State Government has inaugurated its  Action Committee on African Continental Free Trade Area (AFCFTA), with a charge to use the opportunity to develop an implementation plan, to further ease the State business environment.

Penpushing reports that, the  Deputy Governor, Engr. Noimot  Salako-Oyedele, disclosed this during a  meeting with the National Action Committee on African Continental Free Trade Area, at Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta.

The Deputy Governor said the current  administration was determined to create a more conducive  environment for businesses to thrive in the State, being the industrial hub of the country.

Penpushing further reports that, Salako-Oyedele while saying that adoption of Federal Government policy on African Continental Free Trade Area (AFCFTA) would not only bring rapid development and continued industrialisation to the State, noted that it would also help to improve individual’s prosperity for the overall benefit of the State.

“As a government, we have considered the need to strategise and map out our various approaches and initiatives to make the lofty goals of the free trade area a reality.We have also made it a matter of policy to facilitate trade, both within and outside the State, and to further enhance Trade Route Incident Mapping System (TRIMS)”, she said.

Penpushing also reports that,earlier in his remarks, the Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo, represented by the Director, Trade Department, Mr. Aliyu  Abubakar, said Ogun State being a hub for transportation and world class manufacturing facilities.

The Minister was the state was uniquely positioned as the land of virtue to take advantage of the trade areas, adding that its  investment activities is growing to be the lead for Nigeria’s export trade expansion to Africa.

Penpushing reports that, members of the inaugurated committee include, Commissioner for Finance and Chief Economic Adviser, Mr. Dapo Okubadejo as Focal Officer, his counterparts in Budget and Planning, Mr. Olaolu Olabimtan and Industry, Trade and Investment, Mrs. Kikelomo Longe.

The others are State Chairmen Manufacturer Association of Nigeria and Chamber of Commerce, Industry Mines and Agriculture, Mr. Selim Adegunwa and Alhaji Wasiu Olaleye respectively.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity/live coverage for product, service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button