Nigeria Union of Journalists presents certificate of return to Rasaq Ayinla- led Correspondents Chapel Executive

Yanju Uwala in Abeokuta

The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) on Thursday presented Certificate of return to the authentic leadership of Correspondents Chapel led by Rasaq Ayinla, at a ceremony held at Iwe-Iroyin Press Centre, Abeokuta.

Penpushing reports that, Caretaker Committee Chairman of the Union, Mrs. Omolola Adeyinka while presenting the certificate of return to Ayinla charged him to be forthright in his leadership, stressing that discordant tunes is bond to come up when things are about to be put aright in any sector.

“Today mark another milestone in the annals of the journalism profession in Ogun State. I want to urge you to be upright in all your dealings. Put God first and make sure you uphold the tenets of the profession that joined all of us together”, Adeyinka said

The duly elected chairman of the chapel, who is the Bureau Chief (South-West) of Business Day Newspapers in his speech, vowed to uphold all tenets of the law, pointing out that all bad eggs in the chapel will be flushed out.

Penpushing further reports that, Ayinla who emerged as chairman unopposed stated that as a law student in his final year, it is mandatory for him to follow the rules of law to the latter, stressing, “I am a student of the law. So, using the law and codes of the NUJ, all bad eggs amongst us will be flushed out’,

‘It is not me that will flush them out, it is the law and the code of conduct of the profession.It is high time, the journalism profession should be respected and placed in the right pedestrian. So, for those who think the profession is a dumping ground for all comers should have a rethink because it will never be done as usual,” he said.

Penpushing also reports that, among those present at the inauguration are; the former Zonal Secretary of Nigeria Union of Journalists(NUJ) and Founder, Penpushing Media, Prince Dimeji Kayode-Adedeji, former State Chairman of the union, Comrade Wole Shokunbi, Executive members of the State Council, other members of the Correspondents’ Chapel and union members from other chapels.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button