National Universities Commission transfer ownership of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology to Oyo State Government

Segun Showunmi in Ibadan

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has transferred ownership of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Ogbomoso to the Oyo State Government while the Osun state Government is to take over the College of Health Sciences in Osogbo.

Penpushing reports that the resolution followed the lingering ownership of  Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) located in, Ogbomoso in Oyo State  over the years.

The Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission Professor Abubakar Rasheed stated this at a media briefing in Abuja, the Fedral Capital Territory(FCT),adding that  both Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State and Adegboyega Oyetola  of Osun State signed a memorandum of agreement to the development.

Penpushing further reports that, the Executive Secretary of the  National Universities Commission expressed optimism that the new arrangement would restore peace to the university being run by the two states in a controversial manner.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button