Governor Fayemi appoints wife as chairperson of transition committee

The Ekiti State Governor, Dr  Kayode Fayemi, has appointed his wife, Erelu Bisi Fayemi to head a 46-member committee to coordinate activities marking the end of his tenure as well as inauguration ceremonies for the incoming administration of the Governor-Elect, Biodun Oyebanji.

Penpushing reports that, a statement by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode explained that the wife of the Governor-elect, Olayemi Oyebanji is the Co-Chairperson for the ceremony billed to take off on October 16, 2022.

The statement added that  Director-General, Bureau of Public Procurement, Seun Odewale, will serve as Secretary to the committee, which tasks will be to  liaise with relevant organs of government, groups and individuals in organising programmes commemorating the fourth anniversary of out-going Governor’s second term administration.

Penpushing further reports that, Oyebode in the statement made available on Tuesday said committee’s assignment commences immediately, which focus of activities in ensuring ushering in the incoming administration.

The committee members also include: Rt Hon Funminiyi Afuyi, Rt Hon Hakeem Jamiu, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, Hon Ibrahim Olanrewaju,, Hon Yemisi Ayokunle, Mt Olawale Fapounda,Akintunde Oyebode, Hon Akinbowale Ayodele-Omole,Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu, Chief Folorunsho Olabode and Mrs Funke Falodun

Penpushing also reports that, others are Hon Gbenga Agbeyo, Evang Foluso Daramola, Mr Tolulope Ibitiona, Mr Dele Agbede, Mr. Oladapo Kolawole, Mr. Deji Ajayi, Mr. Kayode Falowo, Engr. Funso Adebiyi, Rt. Hon. Karounwi Oladapo, Mr. Paul Omotoso, Hon. Cyril Fasuyi and Hon. Sunday Adunmo Member

The list also include:  Chief Remi Oguntuase, Mr. Femi Awe, Chief Tade Aluko, Mr. Yinka Oyebode, Mr. Adekunle Dada, Chief Oluremi Ajayi, Dr. Opeyemi Ogunsakin,  Chief Tosin Ajisafe-Aluko, Mrs. Mary Oso-Omotoso,  Mr. Afolabi Atiba,  Mr. Moses Ademiloye, Chief Kemisola Olaleye and Mr. Tunde Alokan

Penpushing reports that, others are ; Hon. Kemi Balogun, Prof. Rasaki Ojo-BakareJ, Mr. Akintunde Rotimi, Mrs. Bola Solanke, Mrs. Caroline Egunlusi, Dr. Funke Fajobi, Mrs. Funlola Adeyemo and Mr. Egghead Odewale

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button