Governor Abiodun Sends names of commissioner-nominees to Ogun State House of  Assembly 

The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has forwarded names of commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly requesting for confirmation by the lawmakers.
Penpushing reports that Speaker of the assembly Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo confirmed this on Friday, adding that a correspondence to the effect was received with the Governor requesting for confirmation of the list
The  Clerk/Head of Legislative Service, Mr Deji Adeyemo, also in a statement affirmed receipt of Governor’s request by the Speaker dated  27th of July, 2023 requesting the confirmation of the nominees by the lawmakers.
“I write once again to congratulate Mr. Speaker for your re-election into office as Rt. Honourable Speaker of the 10th Assembly and subsequent inauguration of all members of the Honourable House. I appreciate the Honourable House for the support and cooperation enjoyed during the first term of our administration. In furtherance of our mission in building our dear State together, Mr. Speaker, please find attached, the list of nominees for the post of commissioners for your consideration’, the letter reads
Penpushing further reports that the statement clarified that as of the rule, the Speaker would announce the names on the list to the lawmakers at the next plenary day slated for Tuesday, 1st of August, 2023.
FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button