Electoral commission declares Governor Buni winner of Yobe state governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Mala Buni of Yobe of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state having polled 317,113 votes.

Penpushing reports that Prof Umaru Pate, who is the returning officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP),Sherif Abdullahi  who is the closest opponent scored 124, 259 votes.

The Returning Officer who iS the Vice Chancellor of Federal University Kashere in Gombe said Mai who is the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) has satisfied the requirements of the law, hence, was declared winner of the election and returned elected

Penpushing further reports that he said Garba Umar of the New Nigerian People’s Party (NNPP) came a distant third with 14,246 votes, while Arabi Mohammed of the Action Alliance (AA) polled 3,260 at the poll

The Vice Chancellor added that the number of registered voters was 1,485,141, while the number of total accredited voters was 459,492, explaining  that the number of valid votes was 444,567, while the number of rejected votes was 13,214 and the total votes cast was 457,781.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button