Abba Kabir wins governorship of Kano state

The Governorship candidate of the New Nigeria People Party (NNPP) in Kano State, Abba Kabir, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in the state, having won with 1,019,602 votes to defeat other contestants

Penpushing reports that the Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Prof Ahmad Doko who announced the results said the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Nasiru Gawuna, scored 890,705 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Muhammad Abacha, got 15,957 votes while that of the Labour Party (LP), Ishaq Bashir, scored 5,409 votes and  the candidate of the People Redemption Party (PRP), Salihu Tanko, got 2,183 votes.

Penpushing further reports that it is on record that Kano State has 5,921,370 registered voters, out of which 2,329,055 voters were accredited for the Governorship election held on Saturday, March 18, 2023.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button