Tinubu assigns Penpushing member, Kunle Salako Minister of State, Environment Ecological Management

The Nigeria’s President Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on Wednesday assigned a member of Penpushing Platform, Dr Kunle Salako as the Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, alongside others already cleared by the Senate.

Penpushing reports that the portfolios were announced by the President’s office in a statement, and comes over one week after they were screened by the Senate at the National Assembly in Abuja, Federal Capital Territory

The Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management is a medical practitioner and former Commissioner for Health in Ogun State, and served as the Co-ordinator, Ogun West Stakeholders Forum, as well as played major role in the emergence of Senator Olamilekan Solomon as federal lawmaker representing Ogun State at the national assembly

Penpushing further reports that Salako who hails from Ogun West Senatorial District of Ogun State in the similar vein, played active roles for the then Presidential candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), who eventually won the February Presidential poll.

The other Ministers with their portfolios include Abdullahi Gwarzo (State,Housing and Urban Development), Abubakar Kyari (Agriculture and Food Security),Abubakar Momoh (Youth),Adebayo Adelabu (Power) and Adegboyega Oyetola Transportation

Penpushing also reports that other are Ahmed Dangiwa (Housing and Urban Development), Aliyu Sabi Abdullah (State, Agriculture and Food Security), Atiku Bagudu (Budget and Economic Planning), Bello Goronyo (State, Water Resources and Sanitation), Bello Matawalle (State Defence) and Betta Edu(Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation)

Penpushing reports that the statement added that Bosun Tijani Communications (Innovation and Digital Economy), Bunmi Tunji-Ojo (Marine and Blue Economy), David Umahi (Works), Dele Alake Solid Minerals Development), Doris Anite (Industry, Trade and Investment) and Ekperipe Ekpo State (Gas Resources)

The list also include Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), Hannatu Musawa (Art, Culture and the Creative Economy), Heineken Lokpobiri (State Petroleum Resources), Ibrahim Gaidam(Police Affairs), Imman Suleiman Ibrahim State(Police Affairs) and John Enoh (Sports Development)

Penpushing further reports that others are Joseph Utsev (Water Resources and Sanitation), Kaduna (Environment and Ecological Management), Lateef Fagbemi (Attorney General of Federal and Minister of Justice) and Lola Ade-John (Tourism)

The statement showed that Mairiga Mahmud (State, FCT), Muhammad Ali Pate (Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Development), Muhammad Badaru (Defence), Muhammed Idris (Information National Orientation),Nkiruka Onyejeocha (State, Labour and Employment)

Penpushing also reports that others are Nyesom Wike (Federal Capital Territory),Sa’idu Alkali (Interior), Shuaibu Audu (Steel Development),Simon Lalong (Labour and Employment),Tahir Momoh (Education), Tunji Alausa,( State, Health and Social Welfare), Maigari Ahmadu (State Steel Development),Uche Nnaji (Innovation, Science and Technology)  and Uju Kennedy Women Affairs

The release stated that Wale Edun (Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy), Yusuf T. Sunumu (State Education), Yusuf Tuggar (Foreign Affairs), and Zephianiah Jisalpo (Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs)

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]





Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button