South-West Legendary awards holds in Abeokuta

A foremost and award-winning event planning and management known as DDMC Events have concluded arrangements for its annual award of excellence in South-West of Nigeria scheduled to hold on Thursday March 7,2024.

Penpushing reports that a statement explained that the South-West Legendary Award will take place at the Marque Events Centre, Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library, explaining that the award is in recognition of excellent efforts by individuals, corporate organisations and associations.

The statement added that over the years, the iconic event tagged the Southwest Legendary Award has different dimensions, noting that the 2023 edition will not be an exception and that this year edition is focused to honour, appreciate and celebrate living legends and great achievers that have excelled and made significant impacts in southwest geo-political zone of Nigeria, as well as industries, local community, nationally and internationally.

Penpushing further reports that the seasoned event planner, who is the Chief Executive Officer of DDMC Events, Prince Taiwo Gbadebo while speaking with journalists pointed out that the event is planned to recognize and celebrate South-West Nigeria achievers, reward, motivate individuals and institutions that have contributed in no little measure to the development of South-West, and Nigeria at large.

The convener added that the sixth edition of South-West Legendary Award 2023 tagged “Trophy Edition” will attract presence of top performing Governors in the South-West States, alongside some individuals and private organisations.

Penpushing also reports that he unveiled some of the recipients as include Engr Oladele Amoda, Otunba Yemi Lawal, Dr (Mrs) Oluwatoyin Madein, Adewale Fayemi, Alhaji Akanni Lamex, Senator Solomon Adeola and DR Adewale Ayuba.

The others are Dr Jaiye Kuti, Rt Hon Adewunmi Onanuga,Tajudeen Adepetu, Hon. Bukola Olopade,  Alhaji Bashy Kuti, Ambassador (Dr) Babatunde Adeyemo, Ms Mariam  Orisunmibare, Mr Olusoga Adesanya, Ayedun Ifadare, Babcock University and Nestle Nigeria among others

Penpushing reports that Gbadebo explained that the award board of trustees chaired by Otunba Olaide Okunola is made up of esteemed personalities of unwavering integrity and cultured, adding that other members are Prince Wale Oyekoya (Bama), Mrs Bunmi Legunsen Windapo, and Mrs Olabimpe Ogunyemi.

The convener said distinguished awardees are chosen through open nomination call and series of background checks cum verified achievements, stressing that what makes the award distinct was the fact that the organisers were conscious of its credibility and integrity

“What makes this award distinct is the fact that we are resolute in our mission to ensure its credibility as a point of reference in measuring achievements and excellence in southwest region of Nigeria”, Gbadebo emphasised.

‘The Board of Trustees [BoT] and management team of Southwest Legendary Award[SLA] have perfected all the plans to make the award ceremony colourful and memorable in honour of deserving distinguished awardees who have contributed diligently and immensely to the society in various capacities’, he added.

Penpushing further reports that the Chief Executive Officer said this year edition is proudly supported by MTN, Belloxi, Nestle Nigeria, Shrubz Multimedia among other organisations.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button