Ogu General Assembly awards bursaries to 41 students

The Ogu General Assembly has offered bursary award and endowment to forty-one indigent students drawn from various institutions of higher learning, an annual awards geared towards encouraging intellectual and academic excellence among Ogu undergraduates from Ogun and Lagos States.

Penpushing reports that Chairman Education Committee, Dr Matthew Wheto made this known in a statement after the assembly’s meeting held in Jofin, Ipokia local government area of Ogun State and announced names of the winners.

The statement said this year’s bursaries were highly competitive, explaining that these included  JJ Hunsa (Creative Arts), Vittu Dosa (Management Studies), Steve Suurulere Saheed Foundation (Sciences), Prof Segun Whenu (Fisheries and Hydrobiology), Rosaline Fasanya (Law), Viyon Awhanse MyBadagry MyFuture (Film and Communication Studies), Jossou (Engineering), Aliu Soyingbe (Sciences), Samson Senu (Agriculture) Javie Fasinu (two self-sponsored students) Endowments and OGA Historical Scholarships.

Penpushing further reports that the Convener Ogu General Assembly, Professor Jendele Hungbo pointed out that quality education remain the best legacy that could be given to the youth, adding that Ogu General Assembly, is committed to the progress of all Ogu especially, the youth.

The convener charged the beneficiaries on need to make judicious use of the opportunities and thanked the sponsors of the various endowments and all members of Ogu General Assembly (OGA) for pooling their resources together to assist the younger generation in their academic pursuits.

Penpushing also reports that the statement made available to journalists said the bursary awards which range from N50,000 to N100,000 each will be presented to the winners at the next meeting of the Assembly.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Back to top button