Governor Sanwo-Olu submits commissioner nominees’ list to Lagos state assembly

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has submitted the list of his proposed cabinet members to the Lagos State House of Assembly for ratification on Fridays which consists thirty-nine (39 names with 30% women, youths, technocrats and politicians.

Penpushing reports that the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor Gboyega Akosile, made this known via his Twitter handle, but was silence on the identities of the nominees as at the time of filing this report.

Lush Arena

The development is in line with the 1999 constitution as amended, which requires the president and governors to submit the names of persons nominated as ministers or commissioners within 60 days of taking the oath of office for confirmation by the Senate or state House of Assembly.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button