Governor Abiodun ‘Eleyi’ assigned to coordinate campaign for Tinubu in Ogun State

The Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun who was referred to as ‘Eleyi’ (this one) by Presidential Candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu in the build up to primaries of the party has been appointed as member of the 422 coordinators for presidential campaign of the party.

Penpushing reports that, the appointment of Abiodun laid to rest speculation of his political face off with Tinubu before the presidential primary of the party, held at Eagles Square in Abuja, where some of the presidential aspirants withdrew for Tinubu in the race.

The list released by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Friday has 422 members, assigned with various roles, and Ogun State Governor is given the role to coordinate the presidential campaign in his state, while the list was silence on the role of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo

Penpushing further reports that, President Muhammadu Buhari is to lead the campaign council as Chairman, while the Presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu, and the party’s national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, will serve as his deputies.

The Presidential Campaign Council for the 2023 election, in the list released by the council’s secretary, James Faleke also assigned Vice Presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima, as the Vice Chairman of the council.

Penpushing also reports that Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State, who is the Director General of the council, is to be assisted by former All Progressives Congress (APC) National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, and Hadiza Bala Usman.

The list indicated that Governor Ben Ayade, a member of the council is to coordinate his state, Cross River and the South-south zone, while Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State will coordinate the campaign in his state and in the South-west geo-political zone.

Penpushing reports that, the National Vice Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) South-south, Victor Giadom and Isaac Kekemeke from Ondo, will serve as Deputy Zonal Coordinators to Messrs Alade and Akeredolu respectively.

The list equally indicated that Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma, is to coordinate the campaign in both his state and the South-east zone, while Abubakar Bello of Niger State and Muhammed Yahaya of Gombe State are to replicate the role in the state where they are governors as well as in the North-central and North-east respectively.

Penpushing further reports that, Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State will oversee his state as well as the North-west, while the controversial former Director-General of the Progressive Governors Forum (PGF), Sahilu Lukman, will serve as his Deputy Zonal Coordinator.

The Governor of Borno State, Babagana Zulum and his counterparts in Kwara and Nasarawa States, Abdulrahman Abdulrazak and Abdullahi Sule, Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos, Gboyega Oyetola of Osun and Mala Buni of Yobe are to coordinate their respective states.

Penpushing  also reports that Governors Mala Buni, Abdullahi Ganduje, Nasir El-Rufai and Aminu Masari are to coordinate the campaign in their states- Yobe, Kano, Kaduna and Katsina, while Governor David Umahi will not only coordinate the campaign in Ebonyi State but also in the entire southern region.

Penpushing reports that, Umahi  will be assisted by Emma Eneukwu who is the  National Deputy Chairman (south), of the All Progressives Congress(APC), while the states where the party has no sitting  Governors will be coordinated by former Governors, Governorship candidate.

The first female governorship candidate of the party, Senator Aishatu Binani, will lead the campaign team in her state, Adamawa while a former Chief of Air Staff, Sadique Abubakar, will do the same in Bauchi State where he is the Governorship candidate.

Penpushing further reports that, Governorship Candidate of the party in Benue State, Hyacinth Alia, a Catholic priest, will coordinate the campaign in the state, while a former Governor of Abia State, Senator, Orji Kalu, will oversee his state while former Governorship Candidate in Edo State, Lucky Imuseun, will lead the team in the State.

The Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege and billionaire businessman, Tony Cole, have equally been tasked to coordinate the campaign in Delta and Bayelsa for the party, and it is on record that the duo are the party Governorship candidate of the party in their states.

Penpushing also reports that, the Petroleum Minister and former Governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylvia, is to lead the campaign in the state while a former Senate Leader, Senator Teslim Folarin, will play same role in Oyo State.

The widow of former Nigerian Senate President, Margery Okadigbo is to coordinate Anambra State, while Netanwe Yilwatda, Ahmed Aliyu, Uche Nnaji, and Zaphania Jisalo would do same in Plateau, Sokoto, Enugu and Abuja respectively.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button