Metro Plus

Church of Nigeria Anglican Communion honours 25 eminent church leaders

The Church of Nigeria Anglican Communion has honoured 25 Eminent Church leaders for their excellence in faithfulness in the kingdom Service, a programme to commemorate 45th anniversary of the birth of the Church.

Penpushing reports that the award ceremony was held during the bi – Annual Standing Committee Meeting of the Church of Nigeria Anglican Communion which took place at The Anglican Cathedral Church of Ascension Boji- Boji Owa, Diocese of Ika.

The recipients include Most Rev’d Dr Peter Jasper Akinola(Former Primate), Most Rev’d Dr Nicholas Okoh(former Primate), Most Revd Timothy Olufosoye (Posthumous),Most Rev’d Joseph Abiodun Adetiloye(Posthumous),Bishop Ajayi Crowther( Posthumous) and Most Revd Dr Ephraim Adebola Ademowo (former Bishop of Lagos)

Lush Arena

Penpushing further reports that others are Right Revd Emmanuel Gbonigi(former Bishop of Akure), Right Revd Gideon Olajid(former Bishop of Ibadan)m Henry Johnso( Diocese of Lagos – Post Humous),Right Revd ( Lt Col)  Titus E. Ogbonyomi(Diocese of Kaduna  Posthumous), Most Rev’d  Jonathan Onyemelukwe (former Bishop on the  Niger – Posthumous) and Hon. Justice Babasola Opeoluwa Ogunade(Chancellor Lagos West)

The other awardees are Barrister (Dr) Abraham Yisa (ormer Registrar), Deaconess Susan Esan (CMS Missionary, Jos Diocese), Evangelist Mary Maidoki(Diocese of Maiduguri), Chief Folu Olamiti(Diocese of Abuja), Very Revd Dr Ifechukwu Ibeme (Diocese of Maiduguri) and Mr Bode Adediji(Diocese of Isun)

Penpushing also reports that others include Chief Timothy Atoyebi Adesoye(Diocese of Osun), Evang (Mrs) H.E Ejoharado (Diocese of Sapele), Lady Ndidi Anuchi(Diocese of Sapele), Otunba ( Dr) Mathew Oyin  Jolayemi (Diocese of Igbomina West),Professor Olugbemiro Jegede (Diocese of Ogorimagogo),Ven. Franklin Inomo Olenye(Diocse of Niger) and Air Commodore Prof Philemon Afume Agashua – Diocese of Gboko Posthumous.

The Archbishop Metropolitan and Primate of all Nigeria Most Revd Henry Ndukuba in his opening address to delegates to the  Standing Committee meeting said the Church of Nigeria Award Committee had carefully selected the eminent Church Leaders for the award of Excellence in Faithfulness in Kingdom Service.

‘We appreciate their diligence in their choices and more so, we thank God for the enduring legacy these servants of God have left in the service of God and humanity. We remain grateful to the Almighty God for the sacrifice of these great fathers of faith for the Church. Some of the Awards are posthumous- the memory of the Righteous shall be blessed’.

FOOTNOTE: You want to share story with us? You want to advertise with us? You need publicity for product, or service, or   event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348073463653 or email [email protected]




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button