Ogun state sports writers elect new executive

The Ogun State Chapter of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), has elected new officers to run the affairs of the association for the next three years.

Penpushing reports that, election which took place at the association secretariat located within Moshood Abiola International Stadium, Abeokuta, produced ace broadcaster, Hakeem Akintunde as Chairman.

The other elected officers during the poll include; Michael-Azeez Ogunsiji(Secretary), Jonathan Adekunle (Vice Chairman), Lekan Agbonde (Treasurer) and Bayo Adegboyega (Assistant Secretary)

Penpushing further reports the former Zonal Secretary of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) who presented certificate of return to the elected officers, Prince Dimeji Kayode-Adedeji charged the new officials to see their new positions as a call to serve.

The former member of the Central Working Committee of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) urged them to derive new members and work on personal development of members to make the state chapter of the association a role model for others.

Penpushing also reports that, the former Treasurer of the Sports Writers Association (SWAN) and Founder of Penpushing Media, tasked the sports writers to see themselves as one united family, to take the association to greater.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button